Events

In this page you can find a list of events around the situation in Ukraine and how procurement can help.

Webinars 👁

War In Ukraine: Our Comprehensive Industry Briefing by OliverWyman

  • March 10, 2022 01:00 PM in London – registration link here
  • The invasion of Ukraine has triggered a coordinated policy response that will have ramifications across the globe. From supply chains, to cyber and sanctions, the implications for businesses are huge.

Cost Model Analysis for Procurement Professionals by BerOe

  • Tuesday March 15, 2022 5-6 pm EET / 4-5 pm CET / 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EST – registration link here
  • Robert Driessen, ex-CPO and co-founder of WTP Buynamics, and Shobana Jeevanandam, Senior Cost Modelling Specialist at Beroe Inc, will discuss how best to decode category, commodity or product cost.

Podcast 👂

How Can Procurement Professional Help Ukrainians? by Art of Procurement with Sammeli Sammalkorpi

Listen to the podcast here: “We are trying to connect the Ukrainians who have needs and knowledge of the local situation with a global procurement community that’s willing to help support a many-to-many effort.” 

In this conversation, Sammeli shares what procurement professionals can do right now, starting with Procure4Peace, the brand new resource for anyone who wants to help.


Past Events

Procure4Peace Webinar

Friday March 4th, 2022, 3:00pm EET – recording available here

Topic: “How are Ukrainian, European and global procurement teams managing the crisis, what’s next and how can we help each other?” The aim is to have a Ukrainian based procurement leader and procurement community leaders provide tangible advice and perspectives.

The Russian Invasion of Ukraine: Implications to Supply Chain by Gartner

  • Monday March 7, 2022 5pm – 6pm EET / 4-5pm CET / 10-11am EST – registration link here
  • Discussion topics:
    • Explore and mitigate the key supply chain challenges
    • Identify scenarios that will impact your risk response strategies and priorities
    • Understand risk response strategies for the now as well as the near and long term

More info coming later

Contact us here if you have any information about events that we can add to the list: support@procure4peace.org